Skip to main content
site header image

Business

Welcome to the Business research guide.

Welcome to Business

International business

This Creative Commons photo courtesy of thetaxhaven.


Welcome to the Business research guide. This guide will point you to the best resources available to you as a student at Southern Wesleyan University.

Business books

Business Databases

This is a list of all the business databases available to the Southern Wesleyan University community through Rickman Library. For more detailed information on the best database to use for a particular purpose, see other tabs.

Business Source Complete

Business Source Premier

Business Search Interface

Business Source Premier

Business Databases
Limit Your Results

Start Here

ONEsearch searches all library information-- books, databases, etc.-- in one place!  This eliminates the need to search individual databases, and the question, "Which database do I search?" is now answered!ONEsearch

 

 

SWUcat is the library catalog, which searches for books within the library.

Encore is the new statewide shared catalog, replacing PASCALcat.  Encore searches for books and ebooks in colleges and universities in South Carolina. The classic catalog PASCALcat is still available here.

PASCALcat

Looking for a specific periodical or magazine?  Search our Journals A - Z.

A to Z

SWU eBooks

eBooks

Access eBooks through Rickman Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.eBooks can be viewed online in Rickman Library, off-campus on your computer, and in many cases downloaded to computers or mobile devices for offline use.  Our eBooks will be included if you do a search in ONEsearch, which searches for books in the Rickman Library, articles in our many databases, and eBooks.  Most of our eBooks are not included in SWUcat, the Rickman Library catalog.