Business Search Interface provides business researchers with the highly refined tools they need, in order to conduct sophisticated searches for the business content that they require. Use this search interface to search all business databases in one search.
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
by Greenaven Press Staff (Editor); Ann Aubrey Hanson
The Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics is an authoritative and invaluable reference source on macroeconomics, which embraces definitions of terms and concepts, conflicting ideological approaches and the contributions of major thinkers. Comprehensive in scope, it contains hundreds of short entries and more than 100 specially commissioned main entries from an internationally renowned group of scholars.
The arena of global politics is a fast-changing and fascinating one, encompassing as it does the accelerating processes of globalisation, the ever-present threat of war, conflict and terrorism and the role of both key individuals and wider alliances of NGOs and protesters in influencing world events. The Essentials of Global Politics is an essential reference book that guides the reader through these issues and many more, providing an overview of the most important contemporary events and themes. It straightforwardly presents the contextual information required to fully understand the world today, through a combination of maps, lists, key facts and summary information. It offers an accessible discussion of the effects that the processes of globalisation have had on global affairs, within six main sections. Pointers to up-to-date references and websites for further reading and research are provided throughout. Accessibly written and illustrated with useful maps and diagrams, The Essentials of Global Politics will be an indispensable companion for students of politics, international relations and modern history, and a compelling source book for the general reader.
This work is a comprehensive collection of cutting-edge scholarship on the economic, international business, political, legal, and environmental ramifications of globalization- one of the hottest topics of the day.
In the current era of globalisation, national governments are increasingly exposed to international influences which can present many new constraints and opportunities for domestic environmental policies. This comprehensive Handbook pushes the frontiers of theoretical and empirical knowledge, and provides a state-of-the-art examination of the critical effects of globalisation on environmental governance.
Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.