Skip to main content
site header image

Credo Search Boxes

Welcome

Place a Credo Search Box right on your library's LibGuides! Simply copy this complete guide into your own LibGuides (Learn how to copy a LibGuide Here).

Leave it unpublished, and you can import the appropriate Credo Search Box into your LibGuides using the Add New Box > Reuse an Existing Box function in your admin view.

If your remote users access through proxy, please contact support@credoreference.com for help in modifying the code.



Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition

Encyclopedia Britannica Elementary School Edition

Encyclopedia Britannica High School Edition

Encyclopedia Britannica Middle School Edition

Encyclopedia Britannica School Edition

IOP Science

SmartThinking

SmartThinking

SmarThinking offers FREE online tutoring 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  You can connect with a highly qualified tutor in a live, interactive whiteboard environment to get help with writing, math, statistics, accounting, economics, biology, chemistry, physics, and more. 

Note:  To create your FREE account in SmarThinking, follow the steps below.

Getting Started

  1. Go to https://my.swu.edu and log on to mySWU.
  2. In the Menu bar at the top of the page, click on the Students tab.
  3. Under the Other Resources box, click on Tutoring/Accommodations.
  4. In the sidebar on the left-hand side of the page, click the SmarThinking link.
  5. In the Creating a SmarThinking Account on the right, choose the appropriate link (AGS or Traditional) to create an account.
  6. Complete the Account Creation Form, and then click Continue at the bottom of the page.
  7. This will take you to your Homepage of SmarThinking.
  8. From this point on, you will go directly to www.smarthinking.com to login to your account, using your own login and password.

SWU eBooks

SWU eBook Collection
Limit Your Results

tabs

ONEsearch


SWUcat
eBook Collection
Search Guides by Course
Search Guides by Subject

Religion Search Interface

Religion Databases
Limit Your Results

Concept Map Search


Quickly find information with Credo's visual search tool to expand your knowledge of a given area.

OverDrive

OverDrive

Borrow eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video from the library using OverDrive.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

What Is an Annotated Bibliography?

ONEsearch

Our new ONEsearch searches all library information-- books, databases, etc.-- in one place!  This eliminates the need to search individual databases, and the question, "Which database do I search?" is now answered!

ONEsearch
Limit Your Results

WorldCat Search

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Business Search Interface

Business Source Premier

Business Databases
Limit Your Results

Criminal Justice Search Interface

Criminal Justice Search Interface
Limit Your Results

Education Search Interface

Education Databases
Limit Your Results

Start Here

ONEsearch searches all library information-- books, databases, etc.-- in one place!  This eliminates the need to search individual databases, and the question, "Which database do I search?" is now answered!ONEsearch

 

 

SWUcat is the library catalog, which searches for books within the library.

Encore is the new statewide shared catalog, replacing PASCALcat.  Encore searches for books and ebooks in colleges and universities in South Carolina. The classic catalog PASCALcat is still available here.

PASCALcat

Looking for a specific periodical or magazine?  Search our Journals A - Z.

A to Z

Ebook Search Box

Ebook Search
Limit Your Results

History Reference Center

History Reference Center
Limit Your Results

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center
Limit Your Results

Medical Search Interface

Medical Search Interface
Limit Your Results

Psychology Search Interface

Psychology Databases
Limit Your Results

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center
Limit Your Results

Video Tutorial: APA Citation Style

Video Tutorial: APA Citation in Library Databases

Video Tutorial: Business Databases

Video Tutorial: Business and Company Information

Video Tutorial: Education Databases

Video Tutorial: ONEsearch

Video Tutorial: Welcome to Rickman Library