LibGuides: Anatomy & Physiology: Databases

Anatomy & Physiology Databases

American Association of Family Physicians (AAFP) Conditions A-Z This link opens in a new window
AAFP Conditions A to Z is a handy patient-information tool written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals.

Anatomy and Physiology Online/Anatomy.tv
more...less...
This resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2 semester Anatomy & Physiology course-- 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals.
EBMcalc This link opens in a new window
EBMcalc is a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets, and decision trees that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching, or studying evidence-based medicine.
Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Liebert Online This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a wide range of topics from medicine to engineering to law.
Medical Search Interface This link opens in a new window
Use this search interface to search CINAHL Plus with Full Text, MEDLINE Complete, and MEDLINE with Full Text all at once.
MEDLINE with Full-text This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc.
PubMed with SWU Full-Text This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Use this special link to access full text resources available through Southern Wesleyan University.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center is a research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals, including Anatomy & Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A-Z, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and MedCalc 3000.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly and popular articles, in addition to newspapers, covering most topics and disciplines.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference shelf that contains information on thousands of academic topics.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection contains over 146,000 multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides access to over 100,000 e-books in the Academic Complete, College Complete and Public Library Complete collections.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Pro and con essays on thousands of contemporary social issues.

Anatomy & Physiology

Google Scholar

Google Books Search

Anatomy & Physiology Databases

General Databases