LibGuides: CHEM 2504 Organic Chemistry: Databases

Chemistry Databases

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals.
Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
Journal archives of the Institute of Physics with many current, full-text journals included.
Liebert Online This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a wide range of topics from medicine to engineering to law.
MEDLINE with Full-text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Source is a research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content, including biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Science Search Interface This link opens in a new window
Use this special search interface to search AGRICOLA, Applied Science & Technology Full Text, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, MEDLINE with Full Text, and Science Reference Center all at once.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly and popular articles, in addition to newspapers, covering most topics and disciplines.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference shelf that contains information on thousands of academic topics.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Pro and con essays on thousands of contemporary social issues.

CHEM 2504 Organic Chemistry

Google Scholar

Google Books Search

Chemistry Databases

General Databases