LibGuides: EDUC 2663 Effective Methods in Early Childhood Education: Databases

Education Databases

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides full text of articles in adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Education Search Interface This link opens in a new window
Use this special search interface to search Education with Full-Text, ERIC, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, and Teacher Reference Center all at once.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center is the most comprehensive source for education and education-related journals, articles and documents.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for educators, Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of education journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Early Childhood Education Journal
Early Childhood Education Journal analyzes issues, trends, policies, and practices for early childhood education from birth through age eight. In addition, the journal offers well documented points of view, scholarly articles, and practical recommendations.
YC: Young Children
Young Children is NAEYC’s peer-reviewed professional journal, published five times a year—in March, May, July, September, and November. Issues are organized around topics important to the early childhood education field. Some issues available in print in the library. Current issue and back issues are available online. See a librarian for more help.