LibGuides: PSYC 3113 Adolescent Psychology: In-Depth Research

Psychology Databases

MEDLINE with Full-text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), provides full-text journal articles in psychology as well as behavioral science, education, nursing, business, neuroscience and more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Periodical articles from journals in behavior, psychiatry, psychology, etc.
Psychology Ebooks from University Press Scholarship This link opens in a new window
This collection includes 335 e-books in the Oxford University Press University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO).
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Over 2 million citations from journals in sociology and related disciplines.

Find More Information

Researching a topic in social psychology? Rickman Library has access to over 250,000 ebooks, 115,000 print items in our main library, and millions of scholarly articles, research studies, and more.

Databases by Subject

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly and popular articles, in addition to newspapers, covering most topics and disciplines.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference shelf that contains information on thousands of academic topics.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to SWU's eBook collection.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Pro and con essays on thousands of contemporary social issues.

Books

Adolescence: The Farewell to Childhood by Louise J. Kaplan
Call Number: 305.235 K141
ISBN: 0671453955
Publication Date: 1984-08-01
Adolescent Boys by Niobe Way (Editor); Judy Y. Chu (Editor)
Call Number: 305.235 Ad72W3
ISBN: 0814793851
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Brainstorm: The Power and Purpose of the Teenage Brain by Daniel J. Siegel
Call Number: 155.5 Si15
ISBN: 9781585429356
Publication Date: 2014-01-07
In this book, the author, a psychiatrist busts a number of commonly held myths about adolescence. He shows that, if parents and teens can work together to form a deeper understanding of the brain science behind all the tumult, they will be able to turn conflict into connection and form a deeper understanding of one another.
Early Adolescence: Understanding the 10-15 Year Old by Gail A. Caissy
Call Number: 155.5 C124
ISBN: 0306447622
Publication Date: 1994-08-21
Theories of Adolescence by Rolf E. Muuss
Call Number: 155.5 M986
ISBN: 0075537524
Publication Date: 1988-02-01