LibGuides: Zoology: Databases

Science Databases

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA contains information from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Disciplines covered include food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, earth & environmental sciences and many more.
American Association of Family Physicians (AAFP) Conditions A-Z This link opens in a new window
AAFP Conditions A to Z is a handy patient-information tool written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals.
Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
This resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a 2 semester Anatomy & Physiology course-- 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialtiesacoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a collection of full text nursing & allied health journals, containing full text for many of the most-used journals in the CINAHL index.
EBMcalc This link opens in a new window
EBMcalc is a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets, and decision trees that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching, or studying evidence-based medicine.
Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
Journal archives of the Institute of Physics with many current, full-text journals included.
Liebert Online This link opens in a new window
Liebert Online provides full-text journals in the Scientific, Technical, and Medical (STEM) knowledge and information industry, including international publications in cutting-edge basic and translational biomedical research, with expanding scope in engineering, business, environment, and legal publications.
MEDLINE with Full-text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed with SWU Full-Text This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Use this special link to access full text resources available through Southern Wesleyan University.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Source is a research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content, including biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals, including Anatomy & Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A-Z, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and MedCalc 3000.

Zoology

Google Scholar

Google Books Search

Science Databases