LibGuides: EDUC 7053 Research and Analysis I: Databases

Education Search Interface

Search for peer-reviewed articles in the education databases. Education Search Interface will search 5 databases at once: Education Full-Text, ERIC, Professional Development Collection, PsychArticles, and Teacher Reference Center.

Education Search Interface This link opens in a new window
Use this special search interface to search Education with Full-Text, ERIC, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, and Teacher Reference Center all at once.

Education Databases

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Education Full Text provides full text of articles in adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center is the most comprehensive source for education and education-related journals, articles and documents.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for educators, Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of education journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference shelf that contains information on thousands of academic topics.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to SWU's eBook collection.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Pro and con essays on thousands of contemporary social issues.

EDUC 7053 Research and Analysis I

Google Scholar

Google Books Search

Searching ERIC

Education Search Interface

Education Databases

General Databases