Music

The International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP), also now known as the Petrucci Music Library. This is the largest of all PD music download sites.

Current acquisitions are focused on the particular areas of collection emphasis of sheet-music prints and music manuscripts, music sound carriers, literature about music, music journals and electronic media. Most of the resources are freely accessible.

Scores and some parts for some works by Bach, Beethoven, Handel, Haydn, Mozart, Rovetta and Vivaldi.

PD and Creative Commons scores. Will refer you to a commercial source (non-download) if your search otherwise comes up empty.

By providing online access to these items, the library makes primary source materials available for use at Harvard and around the world.

Music Manuscripts Online provides access to a selection of more than 700 digitized music manuscripts from the Morgan’s collections, for study and enjoyment.

Search Trove to explore amazing collections from Australian libraries, universities, museums, galleries and archives. It’s free and available online all day, every day.

Consists of over 47,000 pieces of sheet music registered for copyright during the years 1870 to 1885. Included are popular songs, piano music, sacred and secular choral music, solo instrumental music, method books and instructional materials, and music for band and orchestra.

"Musopen (www.musopen.org) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit focused on improving access and exposure to music by creating free resources and educational materials. We provide recordings, sheet music, and textbooks to the public for free, without copyright restrictions. Put simply, our mission is to set music free.

Scores and books in the public domain. Many of these are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection.

The Music Library Digital Scores Collection contains manuscript musical scores dating from the 17th through 19th centuries. The majority of the collection is comprised of 17th and 18th century operas, opera excerpts, and other vocal music. The original manuscripts reside in the Music Library’s Rare Book Collection.

The Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) is an international, non-profit organization with the aim of comprehensively documenting extant musical sources anywhere in the world.

World War I, World War II, and Kansas City imprints covering a variety of musical styles, visual artistry, and thematic subjects

A variety of musical scores medieval to modern time, street music to opera
De la musique médiévale en notation carrée jusqu'aux oeuvres symphoniques du XIXème siècle, de l'air d'opéra à la chanson de rue, découvrez le fonds de partitions de Gallica.

The largest subset of the Martorell collection includes 253 uniformly bound volumes comprising well over 1,100 full scores of excerpts predominantly from 18th-century operas. Contributions from close to ninety individual composers are included with Domenico Cimarosa being the most represented (130 works); and, while the majority of selections are by Italian composers, excerpts by Spanish (e.g., Manuel Espinosa de los Monteros), Portuguese (e.g., Marcos Antonio Portugal), and German (e.g., Johann Adolph Hasse) composers are interspersed throughout. Many of the arias found in these 253 volumes are of considerable value since the obscure operas from which they were extracted are otherwise not represented in our collections.