Religion

"The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world."

Find and compare particular passages in scripture based on keywords, phrases, or scripture reference

"BibleStudyTools.com is the largest free online Bible website for verse search and in-depth studies. Search Bible verses using the translation and version you prefer with over 39 to choose from including King James Version (KJV), New International Version (NIV), New American Standard (NASB), The Message (MSG), New Living Translation (NLT), Holman Christian Standard (HCSB), English Standard Version (ESV) and other versions."

Full-text digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books

"The Israel Antiquities Authority (IAA) is very proud to present the Leon Levy Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library, a free online digitized virtual library of the Dead Sea Scrolls. Hundreds of manuscripts made up of thousands of fragments – discovered from 1947 and until the early 1960’s in the Judean Desert along the western shore of the Dead Sea – are now available to the public online. The high resolution images are extremely detailed and can be accessed through various search options on the site."

"FamilyFacts.org provides data on family and religious practice and analysis of their role in maintaining civil society in America. Charts, Briefs, Reports, and Videos are organized in eight major topics, from Marriage & Family to Economic Well-Being to Community Involvement. User-friendly charts provide a quick reference for some of the most important data trends in America today. Two- to three-page Briefs offer analysis of these data. Reports and related Heritage research provide more extensive analysis on a specific topic, such as the relationship between family structure and teen sexual behavior."

"This site is a freely available archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language."

The LAB exists to function as a “think tank” for those engaged in scholarly study of the Bible.

"Ministry Matters™ is a community of resources for church leaders. Whether your church has ten pews or a thousand seats, a praise band or a pipe organ, one-room-Sunday school or a network of small groups, a huge staff or just you… We’re here for you."

"The Pew Research Center’s Forum on Religion & Public Life, launched in 2001, seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs.The Pew Forum conducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world. It also provides a neutral venue for discussions of timely issues through roundtables and briefings."

"The Bodleian Libraries of the University of Oxford and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana (Vatican Library) have joined efforts in a landmark digitization project with the aim of opening up their repositories of ancient texts. Over the course of the next four years, 1.5 million pages from their remarkable collections will be made freely available online to researchers and to the general public."

The SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field.

Extensive, selective and annotated directory of Internet resources on religion, philosophy, and related topics

"The Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library is a free, multidisciplinary, open access, digital resource of books, literature, multimedia material, and archives collected into a single institutional repository initiated by the global Church of the Nazarene in response to the global need for access to resources for education, lifelong learning, and specifically ministerial preparation."